Shades of Grey

Shades of Grey

This is a modern fairy tale
Shades of Grey

Shades of Grey

This is a modern fairy tale

...I will never forgive or forget

Once upon a time there was a girl
In her early years she had to learn
How to grow up living in a war that she called home
Never knew just, where to turn for shelter from the storm

Hurt me to see the pain, across my mother's face
Every time my father's fist would put her in her place
Hearing all the yelling, I would cry up in my room
Hoping it would be over soon


Bruises fade, Father, but the pain remains the same

I still remember how you kept me so afraid
Strength is my mother, for all the love she gave
Every morning that I wake, I look back at yesterday
And I'm okay


I often wonder why I've carried all this guilt

When it's you that helped me put up all these walls I've built
Shadows stir at night through a crack in the door
The echo of a broken child screaming please no more
Daddy don't you understand the damage you have done?
For you it's just a memory but for me it still lives on

Bruises fade, Father, but the pain remains the same
I still remember how you kept me so, so afraid
Strength is my mother, for all the love she gave
Every morning that I wake, I look back at yesterday


It's not so easy to forget

All the marks you left along her neck
When I was thrown against cold stairs
And everyday afraid to come home
In fear of what I might see next

Bruises fade, Father, but the pain remains the same

I still remember how you kept me so afraid
Strength is my mother, for all the love you gave
Every morning that I wake, I look back at yesterday
And I'm okay
Mmm, I'm okay

"I'm okay" christina agulera

من ۲۵ سال دلیل دارم برای به اینجا رسیدن ، برای اینکه ادمی ام که امروز هستم
اینکه من مثل بقیه دخترا ارزوی عروس شدن ندارم، اینکه من مثل لباس، پسرها\مردها ی دورم رو عوض میکنم، اینکه من مثل بقیه احساساتی نمیشم، اینکه من چندین ساله که عاشق نشدم،
همش به خاطر بلا هاییه که اون سر ما اورد و من روز به روز یاد گرفتم که باید خودت رو قبل از مردت دوست داشته باشی، که باید بلد باشی بدون مرد خوشحال باشی و برای خودت زندگی بسازی، که هیچ کسی ارزش عذاب کشیدن رو نداره، وقتی که علامت قرمز میبینی وقتشه که از طرف دست بکشی بی توجه به احساسی که بهش داری...و تا امروز به تمام این ها عمل کردم.
اگر امروز من بین همه به قوی بودن و سر سخت و بی احساس بودن معروف ام نتیجه ی عذابیه که توی زندگی با پدرم کشیدم، نتیجه ی نفرتی ه که برای همیشه به این ادم خواهم داشت.
و هر چند ادم ها حرف از بخشش و فراموش کردن و اثرات خوبش میزنن، من هرگز نه فراموش میکنم نه می بخشمش، چون این هیچ اثری توی زندگی امروز و فردای من نخواهد داشت، بخشیدن این ادم برابره با گذشتن از خودم ، خیانت کردن به خودم، زیر پا گذاشتن اعتقاداتم و خیانت کردن به حق تمام زن هایی که زندگی شون تباه شده.

من هرگز قادر به فراموش کردن این ها نخواهم بود...چون هر روز تمام زندگیم از پس ذهنم میگذره...
تو زخم هایی به جا گذاشتی که هرگز التیام پیدا نمی کنن.

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
امکان ثبت نظر جدید برای این مطلب وجود ندارد.